The Parish Council is made up of 7 Councillors, who are currently: 
  • Mr Martin Kirbitson - represents the Sawley ward and is currently Chair. 
  • Mr Michael Lumb - represents the Grantley ward and is currently Vice-Chair. 
  • Mr Trevor Kitchen - represents the Sawley ward. 
  • Mr Simon Learoyd - represents the Eavestone ward. 
  • Mr John Scannell - represents the Grantley ward.
  • Mr James Wigginton - represents the Sawley ward. 
  • Mr Mark Smeeden - represents the Skelding ward.

The Council does not have any committees and does not appoint any of its members to serve on external local public bodies.